Empowering Play: Women-Led Games 2024 🎉|| ThereGoesSaraRose.com

2024 is a landmark year for women in gaming, with innovative titles from developers like SnapFingerClick and live streams from women in STEAM like myself, Sara Rose (NerdGlassesLLC on Twitch). Join as we celebrate the women reshaping our gaming experiences!

TRAVEL. CAPTURE. CREATE. ThereGoesSaraRose.com

Happy Women-Led Games Showcase 2024! As we near the closing of the week, I would like to congratulate all women working in the gaming industry, you are some of the most talented and resilient individuals I have had the pleasure of working with! Congratulations to SnapFingerClick, a game development company made up of over 70% women! Awkward 2 (by SnapFingerClick) is as one of my most memorable games on Twitch! So last but not least, congratulations to my Twitch Channel, NerdGlassesLLC and my Twitch community for being featured on Steam and Awkward 2 during this awesome week!

Steam, “Women-Led Games” week and NerdGlassesLLC featured playing Awkward 2! ©2024

Share your favorite Women-Led stream or game company in the comments, below or THIS SATURDAY for my return to Twitch! Check out our PRIDE stream Saturday 6/15/2024 at 12:00 PM PST for a colorful, interactive, 12-Hour event!

www.Twitch.tv/NerdGlassesLLC live stream on 6/15/2024 ©2024

So, how does one create? To design something that is aesthetically pleasing and useful? That begins to tap into the world of a Multimedia Designer and Developer, an entire skillset, ever growing and rolled together.

Now, try this concept on for size: How does one review the stream objectively – when the product … the service …. is YOU? When you pour your heart into and project that your dace is literally on, it becomes more about tamping down your own demons. Getting used to the sound of your voice in editing, to stop cringing at silly moments that you actually enjoyed. Never in my life had I needed to look at myself so unbiasedly and realized, I was very judgmental on myself!

300 Followers 1-month after NerdGlassesLLC began on Twitch! ©2020

Not withstanding the hiccups Twitch.tv, Discord or video games struggled with during lockdown, I wrestled with my own demons. However, we all did something amazing during that time stuck at home, we reached out to each other-online. We had fun, we made friends. With the support of others on Twitch and my college project, the NerdGlasses channel and community (“The Nerd Herd”) grew overnight.

Throwback to NerdGlassesLLC Event in 2020 ©Sara Rose

Then, the “impossible”, happened. Twitch hired me as an Affiliate streamer six days after I started streaming! The next few years brought more twist and turns than I thought possible. And here we still are, enjoying every moment. This story is not new to those who have been part of the journey – what may be new is the personal struggle to continue to create consistent content after lockdown.

Multimedia Artist & Streamer in Charity Event hosted by EonsOfIan ©EonsofIan/NerdGlassesLLC 2020

Jump to 2021, Sara Rose has went there and back again, as I’d always intended! I pulled away from regular game streaming and I did the best thing I could think of: I traveled to grow and heal and shared it with you, here! http://www.ThereGoesSaraRose.com was born. One of the biggest trips of my life happened, 16 States in 16 Days!

Twitch 2021 Recap ©2021

Although not everyone in my life agreed on my travel plans – I am happy to say, The Nerd Herd (the name of our Twitch Community) was always a balance and held me accountable. Truly listening to everyone in an online community is the reflection no one asked for, and sometimes the truth is as harsh as the mirror from old fairytales.

Sara Rose traveling to HEAL ©2021

Looking back, I jumped in the deep end of content creation, didn’t I? What makes me happy coming BACK to Twitch.tv? The need to learn, accept help from friends the promise to myself to always have fun FIRST. I believe Twitch is the melting pot which gives a creator the space incubate ideas and to continue helping others.

Remembering this stream began as a school project, I have an INCREDIBLY exciting announcement to share with YOU still yet! Mark your calendar and join the LIVE Event for FUN, ART and INTERACTIVE GAMING at Twitch.tv/NerdGlassesLLC at 12 PM PST for a 12-Hour Stream to find out more!

Discord & Twitch stream Announcement ©Sara Rose, 2024

Love Sara’s Photos? Own Your Own Here!

Author: Sara Rose

CEO of NerdGlasses, LLC. B.S. Multimedia Development & Design. Author of "Word Vomit 90-day Expression Journal". Full producer/writer/voice of ThereGoesSaraRose.com! Welcome!

Leave a comment